Clay and Dust and Fur

August 24, 2008 at 4:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I have a second bedroom in my apartment. It’s actually one of my favorite places, or it would be if it weren’t also the place where the litter box, the junk from my grant, and all other manners of extra stuff ends up.  It has really cool windows. 

Anyway, the cats have taken over this room.  Their litter box is there, of course. Girlkitty has determined that the closet is hers and hers alone. I can always find her there. And of course, since the extra blankets and pillows end up there, littlemankitty likes to sun himself there, too. He thinks the twin bed in there is his. And though both cats are not known for “accidents” they are both litter-kickers. 

The end result: lots and lots of kitty litter. In every crevice. The room smells like clay. And fur. 

The plan for the day is to clean this out. It’s been a nightmare.  I’ve mopped the floor 4 or 5 times so far. 

I’m washing all the blankets, pillows and the comforter on teh bed. 

I’m dusting and dusting and dusting again.  

I think it’s going to be much better. 

eventually.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Two words — Feline Pine. My friend told me about this about six months ago and I am completely converted.

    http://www.naturesearth.com/


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

