A meme

August 26, 2008 at 8:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

1. My uncle once wore his side-burns so long that they looked painted on.

2. Never in my life have I had so much junk in my car.

3. When I was five I had a blue and white polka-dotted dress that I loved.

4. High school was something to survive.

5. I will never forget hurricane Cecelia.

6. Once I met a man who married his ex-sister in law.

7. There’s this boy I know who dances like there’s no tomorrow.

8. Once, at a bar, I played darts with bikers.

9. By noon, I’m realizing that I forgot my lunch.

10. Last night I cleaned the litter box.

11. If only I had a washer and dryer.

12. Next time I go to church I’ll be preaching.

13. What worries me most is that I will be forgotten.

14. When I turn my head left I see my calendar which cost only 50 pence and has pretty pictures of Scotland.

15. When I turn my head right I see my bookshelf.

16. You know I’m lying if I say I don’t want a Diet Coke.

17. What I miss most about the Eighties is my own youth.

18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be …I have no idea.

19. By this time next year I hope that things will be very different.

20. A better name for me would be clergy Barbie.

21. I have a hard time understanding why I can’t get picked.

22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll study creative writing or preaching.

23. You know I like you if I let you drive.

24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be my parents.

25. Take my advice, never fly before 5 a.m..

26. My ideal breakfast is french toast.

27. A song I love but do not have is I don’t know….I pretty much get everything that I love.

28. If you visit my hometown, I suggest going to my mom’s house for cake.

29. Why won’t people wear socks when they try on shoes?

30. If you spend a night at my house, you’ll have a 4 legged alarm clock.

31. I’d stop my wedding for –wedding?

32. The world could do without bottled water.

33. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than wear open-toed dress shoes.

34. My favorite blondie is on the other coast.

35. Paper clips are more useful than keys in pushing the teeny tiny restart button.

36. If I do anything well it’s resourcing others.

37. I can’t help but sing almost all day.

38. I usually cry when I’m alone.

39. My advice to my nephew/niece is to be adventurous.

40. And by the way, I should be working on a sermon right now.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. There is Not. One. Chance. you will be forgotten. Not by me. You have done so much for me and others like me.

  2. Yep. What she said.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

