Thinking

August 30, 2008 at 6:44 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

About Gustav: just stay away you big old bully.

About McCain’s Veep: I’m a Hillary fan. Please don’t insult my intelligence by thinking that because I supported ONE woman I would support just ANY woman. And I sincerely doubt that most of my fellow Hillary supporters are going to see any similarities between the two. Puh-lease.I do think she has the cred to appeal to some of the conservatives that don’t think McCain is conservative enough. But not all of them, what with the whole not having a penis thing. I do enjoy hearing her called “young” at 44.

About LMK: You are a big old chicken kitty.  I had students over for dinner Thursday night and my big old wussy cat cowered in the hallway, thinking about coming in (everyone was wiggling fingers and making kissy noises to try to talk him inside) but never made it in the door.

About this long, empty weekend with a clean house and no sermon to write: not really sure what to do with it.

About this gargantuan bruise on my leg: purple and yellow and red: woot.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ouch! That sounds painful!

  2. Yeah on the clean house!! Want to do mine?

    How did you manage such a bruise? Bloggable story perhaps?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

