Speaking Of…

November 28, 2008 at 4:09 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I went to divinity school with this person, but I don’t often catch her radio show. To be honest, I’m just not a radio person.  I do subscribe to the podcast, though, and once in a blue moon, I play catch up on my favorite radio shows. Since I’ve recently joined a gym (God help us all), I’ve had some ipod time.  I listened to her interview with a guy who studies forgiveness earlier this week, and today I listed to this interview with Vashti McKenzie.  

I had never heard of her before, Vashti McKenzie, and that’s a crying shame.  I found her so very engaging during the interview, and the snippet of her sermon at the National Cathedral made me want to hear the whole thing–and that’s rare for me–I love sermons in context, but I’m not someone who listens to podcasts of sermons. 

I would love to hear her someday, and will be looking for her books. 

Speaking of faith has a nice blog, too, with cool comments by the staff. 

Hope you and yours had a nice Thanksgiving.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hear Speaking of Faith every Sunday in the car. I have breakfast with my aunts & uncles at 9. We’re done at 10. So I listen and hear some really great stuff. The kids will often come out in the drive way just sitting in the car, listening to some really engaging interview.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

