bleh

January 7, 2009 at 4:51 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 3 Comments

I didn’t make it to the gym for 3 weeks due to christmas stuff. I sort of planned it (well, I planned 2.5 weeks of it), but returned yesterday.  Then today, I’m hit with the ugliness of colds. And just couldn’t get it together to make it before or after work. bleh. I know one can technically work out while snotty and achey. But I’m just not good like that.

I made great progress on my cleanup project last weekend.  I have just 2 closets and one junk drawer to go before I’ve completed everything I set out to do.  (And one of the closets is going to be rather easy.) I expect to be done by the weekend. Then I must get cracking on some outstanding written projects. I seriously have worked my butt off on this project (perhaps that’s part of feeling so yucky, I don’t know) what with the moving furniture around and hauling bag upon bag out to the car….this is serious clean out folks!

Once THAT’s done, it’s back to finishing up that sermon project I started this summer (the one where I’m getting rid of all the paper copies of my sermons).  I like to have projects for the winter months, else sloth sets in.

But for now, sniffle, sniffle, sniffle sneeze, hack!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This inspires me (the cleaning part, not the sniffle part).

  2. Colds are awful. Hope you bounce back soon!

  3. Get better soon! Hurray for you on the cleaning progress!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

